2015 Stoker Awards

The 25th World Horror Convention takes place next month (May 7-10) in Atlanta.  The annual Bram Stoker Awards are being held in conjunction with WHC this year, and the nominees are listed below.

Additionally, this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award honoree is Jack Ketchum, and the WHC Grandmaster Award goes to William F. Nolan.  Congratulations to all involved.

Taken from the WHC2015 website:

Superior Achievement in a Novel

Craig DiLouie – Suffer the Children
Patrick Freivald – Jade Sky
Chuck Palahniuk – Beautiful You
Christopher Rice – The Vines
Steve Rasnic Tem – Blood Kin

Superior Achievement in a First Novel

Maria Alexander – Mr. Wicker
J.D. Barker – Forsaken
David Cronenberg – Consumed
Michael Knost – Return of the Mothman
Josh Malerman – Bird Box

Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel

Jake Bible – Intentional Haunting
John Dixon – Phoenix Island
Kami Garcia – Unmarked (The Legion Series Book 2)
Tonya Hurley – Passionaries
Peter Adam Salomon – All Those Broken Angels

Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel

Emily Carroll – Through the Woods
Joe Hill – Locke and Key, Vol. 6
Joe R. Lansdale and Daniele Serra – I Tell You It’s Love
Jonathan Maberry – Bad Blood
Paul Tobin – The Witcher

Superior Achievement in Long Fiction

Taylor Grant – “The Infected” (Cemetery Dance #71)
Eric J. Guignard – “Dreams of a Little Suicide” (Hell Comes to Hollywood II: Twenty-Two More Tales of Tinseltown Terror)
Joe R. Lansdale – “Fishing for Dinosaurs” (Limbus, Inc., Book II)
Jonathan Maberry – “Three Guys Walk into a Bar” (Limbus, Inc., Book II)
Joe McKinney – “Lost and Found” (Limbus, Inc., Book II)

Superior Achievement in Short Fiction

Hal Bodner – “Hot Tub” (Hell Comes to Hollywood II: Twenty-Two More Tales of Tinseltown Terror)
Sydney Leigh – “Baby’s Breath” (Bugs: Tales That Slither, Creep, and Crawl)
Usman T. Malik – “The Vaporization Enthalpy of a Peculiar Pakistani Family” (Qualia Nous)
Rena Mason – “Ruminations” (Qualia Nous)
John Palisano – “Splinterette” (Widowmakers: A Benefit Anthology of Dark Fiction)
Damien Angelica Walters – “The Floating Girls: A Documentary” (Jamais Vu, Issue Three)

Superior Achievement in a Screenplay

Scott M. Gimple – The Walking Dead: “The Grove”
Jennifer Kent – The Babadook
John Logan – Penny Dreadful: “Séance”
Steven Moffat – Doctor Who: “Listen”
James Wong – American Horror Story: Coven: “The Magical Delights of Stevie Nicks”

Superior Achievement in an Anthology

Michael Bailey – Qualia Nous
Jason V Brock – A Darke Phantastique
Ellen Datlow – Fearful Symmetries
Chuck Palahniuk, Richard Thomas, and Dennis Widmyer – Burnt Tongues
Brett J. Talley – Limbus, Inc., Book II

Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection

Stephen Graham Jones – After the People Lights Have Gone Off
John R. Little – Little by Little
Helen Marshall – Gifts for the One Who Comes After
Lucy A. Snyder – Soft Apocalypses
John F.D. Taff – The End in All Beginnings

Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction

Jason V Brock – Disorders of Magnitude
S.T. Joshi – Lovecraft and a World in Transition
Leslie S. Klinger – The New Annotated H.P. Lovecraft
Joe Mynhardt and Emma Audsley – Horror 101: The Way Forward
Lucy A. Snyder – Shooting Yourself in the Head For Fun and Profit: A Writer’s Survival Guide

Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection

Robert Payne Cabeen – Fearworms: Selected Poems
Corrine De Winter and Alessandro Manzetti – Venus Intervention
Tom Piccirilli – Forgiving Judas
Marge Simon and Mary Turzillo – Sweet Poison
Stephanie Wytovich – Mourning Jewelry

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.